Committee of Management

Pat O’Neill

2018/19 President of CHAS

2018/19 CHAS Committee of Management

President: Pat O’Neill

Vice-President: Noreen Whelan

Secretary: Dr Séamus Ó Murchú

Treasurer: Gary Hughes

Editor: John Kelly

PRO: Lynn Whelan

Msgr Brendan Byrne

Richard Codd

Paul Curran

Padraig Dooley

Tommy Lawlor

Martin Nevin

Nial O’Neill

Terry Platt

Bertie Watchorn

Back L to R: Paul Curran, Tommy Lawlor, Bertie Watchorn, Nial O’Neill, Lynne Whelan, Gary Hughes, Msgr Brendan Byrne and Richard Codd.
Front L to R: Martin Nevin, Noreen Whelan, John Kelly and Dr Séamus Ó Murchú


                        Padraig Dooley

                            Terry Platt



Becoming a member of the Historical Society is great gift for yourself or someone else

Become A Member

About Us

The Carlow Historical & Archaeological Society (until 2001 known as The Old Carlow Society) was formed in 1946

Read More


Carlow Historical & Archaeological Society

P.O. Box 162