New CHAS Committee elected for 2019/20

Padraig Dooley CHAS President 2019/2020


At our AGM held in the Seven Oaks Hotel on 24th April 2019, the following were elected to the CHAS Committe of Management for 2019/20.

Officers elected were: President: Padraig Dooley, Vice-President: Richard Codd, Secretary: Dr Séamus Ó Murchú, Treasurer: Gary Hughes, Editor: John Kelly and PRO: Lynn Whelan.

Other members elected to the committee were: Joe Brennan, Msgr Brendan Byrne, Fergal Browne, Paul Curran, Tommy Lawlor, Martin Nevin, Nial O’Neill, Terry Platt and Bertie Watchorn.

Leave a Reply


Becoming a member of the Historical Society is great gift for yourself or someone else

Become A Member

About Us

The Carlow Historical & Archaeological Society (until 2001 known as The Old Carlow Society) was formed in 1946

Read More


Carlow Historical & Archaeological Society

P.O. Box 162