Schools History Prize Winners 2013


1st Place:  Louise Colgan : Rathvilly National School : Ducketts Grove

2nd Place: David Lalor :     Ballon National School : St. Mullin’s Monastery

3rd  Place: Donncha Murphy : Ballon National School : Kevin Barry

Well Done Everyone!


Leave a Reply


Becoming a member of the Historical Society is great gift for yourself or someone else

Become A Member

About Us

The Carlow Historical & Archaeological Society (until 2001 known as The Old Carlow Society) was formed in 1946

Read More


Carlow Historical & Archaeological Society

P.O. Box 162